Executive & Sub Council Committee Elected

The SA Wrestling Federation held their AGM on Saturday the 29th of November, at the Gauteng North Wrestling Hall.

The election of the Executive Committee Sub Council Chairpersons and their committees took place and here is the new committees for the 2015/2016 term of office:

Monine Smith – Assistant to the Treasurer and Secretary General
Charles Villet – Chairperson of the Officials Council
Nico Coetzee – Chairperson of the Coaches Council
Lisa Smit – Chairperson of the HSSC Council
Michael Luff – Chairperson of the Team Managers Council
Gussie Bartlett – Chairperson Media and Marketing

Official Council Members:

Herman Lourens – Vice Chairperson
Gawie de Beer – Secretary
Johan Smith – Member
Willem Giliomee – Member
Hansie Naude – Member

Admin Council Members:

Festa De Beer – Vice Chairperson
Lollie van den Berg – Secretary
Alet Steenberg – Member
Ellen Crous – Member

HSS Council Members:

Makkie van dr Merwe – Vice Chairperson
Arnold Germishuizen – Secratary
Chris Pieterse – Member

Coaches Council Members:

Gertjie van der Merwe – Vice Chairperson
Esta van Zyl – Secretary
Tubby van den Heever – Member
Corrie van der Walt – Member
Bennie Labuschagne – Member
Marius Geldenhuys – Member
Markus Dekker – Member
Hansie Kruger – Member

Team Managers Council Members:

Marcel de Witt – Vice Chairperson
Irene Schutte – Secretary
Hannes Hietbrink – Member
Hein Els – Member
Marelene Meyer – Member
Elsma Venter – Member

Congratulations to everyone and good luck over the next 2 years!